Stacks Image 294

Peter Morawsky, Past President

Peter has been on the Board of Yukon Learn since 2004. He has been Treasurer, President, and is currently Past-President. Peter is a lawyer and is currently working for the Government of Yukon.
Stacks Image 13695

Mark Davey, President

Stacks Image 13763

Vacant, Vice President


Al Morrison, Treasurer

Al Morrison worked 25 years in the Civil Service and retired in April of 2012. When he was taking Computer Studies I was asked to teach Computer courses as part of my practicum and I found teaching to be very interesting. How do people learn, perceive and understand were questions that I had never considered so I found the learning process very interesting. I followed up on the learning process and researched it. Teaching at Yukon Learn is unique, life skills are being taught. The students want to learn and the instructors want to teach and this make the learning experience beneficial to both.

Stacks Image 13763

Chaofeng Zhang, Secretary

Stacks Image 13803

Yvonne Clarke, Director

Yvonne, originally from the Philippines came to the Yukon in 1995. She is a past Whitehorse business owner, and is now employed in the Yukon public service. In addition to raising three (awesome) children, Yvonne has been a very active in the community volunteers her time to work with groups such as the Yukon Public Legal Education Association, and the Canadian-Filipino Society of the Yukon. Yvonne is not new to the YLS Board of Directors, as she was a Board member from 2006 to 2010.
Stacks Image 13763

John Russell, Director

John retired from the position of Director, Conservation Officer Services in 2014 after a 35-year career in resource management and conservation law enforcement with postings in various Yukon and NWT communities. He was the recipient of the Premier’s Award of Excellence in Leadership in 2013. John remains active as an adult learner and is a strong advocate for literacy and life-long learning.

Stacks Image 13763

Cindy Densmore, Director


Stacks Image 13763

Bonnie Ng, Member at Large